Home

Season Program

The wait is finally over! We are delighted to provide you with an update that we have finalised our planning for the commencement of the 2021-22 season.  It’s going to look a little different to normal, reflecting the current and evolving NSW restrictions, and the extended lock down period which has impacted our children’s fitness and confidence levels. But we are excited about kicking off the season and the opportunity to try some new things. Please read the below information carefully, but also be aware that these plans are subject to change.
– Group Training will commence from Monday 1st November.  All 16+ participants must be double vaccinated.  For Under 16s, the attending parent/guardian must also be double vaccinated.  At this stage there is no requirement for Under 16s to be vaccinated.
– From Saturday 6th November to Saturday 27th November inclusive, in place of a normal competition program, we will provide small group coaching to help build our little athletes fitness, skill development and confidence in a fun and safe environment.  This is recommended for all athletes as part of the standard season and will cater for Tiny Tots to U17s.  You will be asked for your time slot preference when you register for Little Athletics membership with the options being 8:00am-9:30am or 9:45am-11:15am, and subject to availability depending on demand and the participation caps determined by NSW Health.  To ensure you can access the time slot of your choice, register early!
– On Friday 12th and 26th November we expect to hold Friendly Friday evenings for our Little Athletes and Masters Athletes from 5:30pm.  More information to follow on these programs and subject to council booking approval.
– From Saturday 4th December our program will return to ‘normal’ for the remainder of the season, including our SOPAC day on 18th December, and many other fun events from January to the end of March.

Senior (U12+) Interclubs and Championships can all be found on the Athletics NSW website here.

Masters Event will be for registered athletes aged 30+ only. Visitors from neighbouring centres are welcome to attend.

 

DAY

DATE

EVENT

 PROGRAM

 HELPERS (Surname)

Sat 23 Oct 2021 Registration Day, equipment unpacking & event coaching
Mon 01 Nov 2021 Club training commences See Training page
Sat 06 Nov 2021 Welcome Program #1 Welcome Program
Fri 12 Nov 202
Friendly Friday #1 Booking required All 
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Welcome Program #2 Welcome Program
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Welcome Program #3 Welcome Program
Fri 26 Nov 2021 Friendly Friday #2 Booking required All 
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Welcome Program #4 Welcome Program
Sat 04 Dec 2021 Centre Competition 1 Program 1
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Centre Competition 2 Program 2
Sat 18 Dec 2021 CLUB CHRISTMAS SPECIAL AT SOPAC Choose your own adventure
19 Dec to 6th Jan Christmas break from Training and Competition
Fri 07 Jan 2022 NDLAC Twilight Meet
Thur 13 Jan 2022 Masters Competition 1 – community membership is required All 
Sat 15 Jan 2022 Centre Competition 
Sat 22 Jan 2022 Centre Competition 
Thur 27 Jan 2022 Tentative – Australia Day 3k interclub
Sat 29 Jan 2022 Centre Competition 
Sat & Sun 5 & 6 Feb 2022 Tentative LANSW REGION CHAMPS  INFORMATION
Sat 12 Feb 2022 Centre Competition – SEPTATHLON
Thur 17 Feb 2022 Masters Competition 2 – community membership is required All 
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Centre Competition 
Sat 26 Feb 2022 Centre Competition 
Sat & Sun 5 & 6 Mar 2022 LANSW State Combined Carnival – Maitland 
Sat 05 Mar 2022 Centre Competition 
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Centre Competition 
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Centre Competition 
Thur 24 Mar 2022 Masters Competition 3 – community membership is required All 
Sat 25 Mar 2022 End of Summer Season Special
Sat & Sun 2 & 3 April 2022 LANSW State Championship  at SOPAC INFORMATION